Daily News Poem 7; Festival Virgin

This was commissioned by BBC Scotland and I performed it there today;

I was a festival Virgin,

I arrived all fresh faced,

my ego was intact,

my underwear was new,

when I made my Fringe debut

now I’m putting my details in phone boxes,

giving them out to men on street corners,

I’m a street walker,

hoping to attract more than one stalker,

I will jiggle for cash,

If they asked me to do it upside down

I’d have a bash.

I’ll offer to do two for one,

promise everyone who comes

will have fun,

I’ll show them a good time,

with these wares of mine,

hoping the punters

will enjoy my oral skill,

then tell their friends

what’s on my bill

it’s exciting, it’s tiring,

it’s sort of a worry,

I’ve well and truly

popped my Fringe cherry

Leave a Reply

